Finishing a backload of projects

I am not one who likes to work on multiple projects at once, yet somehow I have ended up with a backload of unfinished projects. Since I have decided to get these suckers done I haven’t had much time to think about blogging.

But just to give you something to think about. Here’s a link to a cute pattern for little amigurumi cats. Melon Ball the Kitty.  These are little things, the red one made with Red Heart Classic yarn is just 2 1/2″ tall. The smaller one was made with sport weight yarn and 11 mm. plastic eyes.

I couldn’t get the ears to look right so I made my own pattern for the ears. If you decide to try it and have the same problem here is my formula for cat ears. US TERMINOLOGY. Obviously, make 2.

ch 2, sc in 1st chain made, ch 1, turn

sc in first st, 2 sc in last stitch, fasten off.

For the pink cat I made a little collar made of chains with DMC Perle’ Cotton size 8 and a  1.25 mm hook.

look carefully on the right, you might see a dragonfly

© Kathy Kelly 2011

 

This entry was posted in crochet projects, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

