More post crochet

After finishing the Honeysuckle Hat pattern designed by Aparna Rolfe I noticed that she was testing a new shawl pattern. I managed to jump in and join the test.

Leaflines Shawlette uses post stitches and lace weight yarn to create a beautiful little shawl. The pattern is available for free on Ravelry. After making the Honeysuckle Hat this pattern was a breeze. I’d recommend it to anyone who wants to become more proficient with post stitches.

For the beaded edge I used size 8º triangle beads. They have large holes and work well for crochet.

The yarn I used is Misti Alpaca Handpaint Lace which is a dream to work with. For technical details see my Ravelry project page.

With the post stitches and lace weight yarn this pattern turns out a soft and beautiful shawlette. This is not an adjustable pattern due to the intricate post stitch pattern.


What can I say? I love how this turned out!

Below, one of the projects completed for the Ravellenic Games, modeled by my Cardinal Flower plant (Lobelia cardinalis).

This entry was posted in crochet projects, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More post crochet

  1. The shawl is so beautiful … the beads and the alapaca yarn were a great choice! =D

  2. kathy b says:

    Fantastic knit up…I am sooooo in love with the shawl!! BEads are amazing…

Leave a Reply

