Recent projects

I recently finished this project. The pattern is the Elise Shawl by Evan Plevinski. I love the simplicity of the pattern and the fact that I can get a shawl out of one skein of Dream in Color Smooshy with Cashmere yarn. To personalize the shawl I’ve added my own edging.

This yarn was specially dyed to commemorate the 15th anniversary of Mosaic Yarn Studio in Des Plaines Illinois. The color is called Mosaic, a fitting name.

Yarn geek details can be found on my Ravelry project page.

Below is a version of my Chi-Town Crochet Cowl pattern worked in Liberty Wool. This pattern is posted on my Jan. 26 2012 blog entry.

Liberty wool seems a bit on the light side of worsted weight, very soft, superwash wool, with medium length color changes. Project details on Ravelry.

Lastly, another project called Little Leaves Scarf by Marta Chrzanowska. I made up my own curling leaves edging. More details can be found on my Ravelry project page.

If these projects appeal to you and you live in the Chicagoland area stay tuned. I’ll be teaching classes on these projects this winter including how to add the custom details shown.

This entry was posted in crochet projects, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recent projects

  1. kathy b says:

    I live in the Chicago area!!!! iLOVE your cashmere shawl and I LOVE MOSaic yarn studio!

Leave a Reply

