It’s cowl season

DSCF6363

The weather has been damp and chilly and I’ve found myself wearing crochet cowls almost non-stop lately. They’re great for keeping the chill off indoors or out.

I just finished the cowl above today, using my own Fooling Around Cowl pattern. It’s available on Ravelry as either a single pattern or in an ebook of three scarf patterns. For this one I made it a little smaller to hug my neck and have used Cascade 220 yarn. You can see technical details on my Ravelry Project Page.

Other cowls of note, this is one of my favorites of all time. Using my Chi-Town Crochet Cowl pattern, posted previously on this blog. I used Madeline Tosh bulky yarn for this. For technical details view my Ravelry project page.

DSCF4519

And my dear collaborator’s favorite cowl. It’s a moebius consisting of back loop only half double crochet. You can see details on my Ravelry page.

DSCF5839

I decided to post for “Hookin on Hump Day” since I actually finished a project today.

One last project, felted snowflake coasters! Wow, a beautiful free pattern from Doni Speigle available on Ravelry here. I used Ella Rae classic worsted yarn and felted them in the washing machine. You can see more details, as usual, on my Ravelry project page.

DSCF6345

This entry was posted in crochet projects, original pattern designs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s cowl season

  1. Najma says:

    very nice projects, and perfect to keep warm
    nice day!

  2. Pingback: Hookin On Hump Day #60 – Link Party for the Fiber Arts

  3. Pingback: Hookin On Hump Day #60 - Link Party for the Fiber Arts - moogly

  4. theevilbunny says:

    Lovely pattern! I too have been making cowls like crazy – this cold weather makes them almost necessary.

  5. Love.Ewe says:

    Reblogged this on Clovers 4 Ewe and commented:
    I’m still busy making socks and waiting for my new circulars to come to my rescue. In the meantime, I found this lovely post on cowls and thought I’d share. Hope you’re staying warm!

Leave a Reply

