Summer crafting: record coasters

DSCF6945

I saw a cute pattern for some retro chic record coasters. What fun! I was surprised that I had some DK weight black yarn on hand to make these with. You could also used worsted weight yarn and easily work these up in an evening. If you want to see yarn and hook details check my Ravelry project page.

The pattern is designed by Amy van de Laar. On the Record, is available free on Baroque Purls’ blog. I highly recommend this for a fun little summer diversion.

BTW, joining the Hookin’ on Hump Day party hosted by Moogly
and My Messy Life blogs. You can join the blog party here.

Some onions from the farmer’s market, so beautiful I had to take a photo.

DSCF6936

This entry was posted in crochet projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer crafting: record coasters

  1. I looked at them and the Elton John song, Benny and the Jets popped into my head. Too funny. They’re awesome, great, great idea.

Leave a Reply

