End of year projects

This is an interesting time of year to crochet. I find myself drawn to warm accessories, like hats and cowls or scarves. I want to make gifts for special people in my life, in addition to finishing up some projects before the end of the year.

DSCF6390

Recently I finished a version of the Festival Shawl pattern designed by Lyn Robinson. This is a project I started over a year ago and then set aside. The pattern is available free on Ravelry. Details for this project can be found on my Ravelry project page.

Below is a version of my free Chi-Town Crochet Cowl pattern that I made for a friend’s birthday. She was very impressed when I told her it’s a moebius. If you’re looking for a quick gift to make this would be a good choice.

DSCF6380

Another friend lost the hat I made for him last year so I’m making a new one using my favorite hat pattern, Just Like That Hat, designed by Jenn Wolfe Kaiser. This simple pattern is available free on Ravelry, works up quickly, and is beginner friendly too.

Here’s a photo of a “just like that hat” I made recently using the pattern.

DSCF6284

The yarn is Katia Azteca, a bulky weight yarn, see my Ravelry project page  for more details.

Besides that I’m working on a bunch of snowflakes that will become felted coasters. You can see more info. on that in my last blog post.

DSCF6327

Hey, my blog was featured on “Hookin on Hump Day” on the blog moogly. Thanks to Tamara Kelly (no relation) and Sara McFall for hosting this link party.

 

DSCF5249

Kona Kanani, rest in peace pretty panther. She will be missed.

This entry was posted in crochet projects, original pattern designs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to End of year projects

  1. This will be the best project for the end of the year. Perfect for holidays as a gift – a beautiful gift made from the heart! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment